Using Instagram means scrolling through different profiles and viewing unique content.
In some cases, you will want to view someone’s Instagram profile multiple times. This can happen for different reasons and you will want to know whether or not they’re going to be aware of your behavior.
The last thing you will want is for someone to see that you are continuously viewing their Instagram profile!
This is why it’s best to ask, can someone see how many times you viewed their Instagram profile?
No, a person cannot see how many times you viewed their Instagram profile. If you view a story on their profile, this will show up once. Any visit after this will not be recorded.
This is why you can view another person’s Instagram account as often as you want. it will not show up nor is this something to worry about. The only time they will be aware of anything is when you are viewing their story that was just posted.
Here is a look at what the user will be aware of when it comes to your actions on their profile.
What Shows Up When You View A Person’s Instagram Profile
When viewing an Instagram profile, it’s important to understand that scrolling is not going to notify the account owner.
They will not be aware of what you are doing on the account or the effect it’s having.
However, you will want to be aware of any actions that take place on the account. A good example of this would be going to one of the posts and liking it.
If you like a post, the account owner is going to be notified immediately. This can include an old or new post. As long as you like it on their account, they are going to be made aware of it.
While it’s common to like new posts that pop up on your feed, it is different to like an older post. When you like an older post, this states you were scrolling through their specific account and went out of your way to like an aged post.
This is another way an account owner can become notified of your activity on their profile.
If you go to a post and leave a comment, they are going to be notified immediately. If you reply to someone that also commented on the post, they will be notified too.
In general, it’s common to leave a comment on a new post that pops up in your feed. This is an instant response and is something that will be expected as it does not mean you went to their profile.
However, if you leave a comment on an aged post, this will mean you want specifically to their profile. This can be a sign that you were scrolling through if you don’t want to let them know this is the case.
3. Viewing A Recent Story
Any recent story that is viewed on Instagram will notify the user.
Instagram stories last for a little while, which means any user that views them during this period will show up at the bottom. This will be readily available for the account owner to go through.
However, you can view the story as many times as you want and it will not show them those additional views. It will only count as a single view even if you view it a million times.
4. Following The Account
The last way a person is going to be notified that you were on their account is when you follow them.
This will let them know they have a new follower.
This is the case whether they have a public or private account. You will want to be aware of this as following an account provides an immediate notification.
For the most part, this is not something to worry about as long as you did want to follow their account.
Can someone see how many times you viewed their Instagram profile?
No one can see how many times you viewed their Instagram profile. The only time a user is notified is when someone follows them, likes a post, comments, or views a story.
You are welcome to go through and view a profile a million times if you wish to do so. If you don’t like, comment, or follow the account, you are good to go. The account owner will never know you were on their account.
Anyone that does not want this to happen will leave their account private. This means only someone that follows them and has their request accepted is going to be able to view the account.
Otherwise, a public account can be viewed without alerting the account owner.
Here’s More On Social Media: